Loved it.

So a few months ago I found myself in a book shop, walking up to the till with an armful of books (typical), and I found this beauty. It seems that I’m not the only one either. I want to point out that I bought the book out of pure interest and out of my pocket(aka I’m not being paid to say this). I just thought I would let you guys know about it for those who have never seen it. It has my stamp of approval. It’s been a while since I fell in love with a book and below is the book blurb:

“I have stolen princesses back from sleeping barrow kings. I burned down the town of Trebon. I have spent the night with Felurian and left with both my sanity and my life. I was expelled from the University at a younger age than most people are allowed in. I tread paths by moonlight that others fear to speak of during day. I have talked to Gods, loved women, and written songs that make the minstrels weep.

My name is Kvothe. You may have heard of me”

I have to say this book fantastically entertaining and with wonderful originality.

